Series We Hope to Read/Finish this Summer

Hey everybody! So it is a wonderful Friday and we here at Twin Reads are officially done with school!!!! YAY!!! (collapses on bed and takes a nap)

Anyway, all jokes aside, because we are now finally, actually done with school (we know we have been mentioning it getting closer and closer to the end for quite some time now) we thought it would be a good idea to share with you guys which series we intend to finish this summer.

We are sure all of you guys can relate to this, but because we are buying so many books so often (sorry, not sorry) we tend to create a little (and by little we actually mean huge) back log of books, especially series that we have to finish or, sometimes even start for the first time. All of our  rationalizing aside though, this summer we have made it our goal to finish all of these unfinished series, or as many as possible, and finally make a dent in that huge back log of ours.

So, come on this series reading journey with us this summer! Here is a list of the series we hope to finish/read this summer!

The Raven Cycle Series by Maggie Stiefvater

The Fallen Series by Lauren Kate

The Mara Dyer Series by Michelle Hodkin

The Legend Series by Marie Liu

The Mortal Instruments Series by Cassandra Clare

The Burn for Burn Series by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian

The Blood of Eden Series by Julie Kagawa

The Remnant Chronicles Series by Mary E. Pearson

The Queen of the Tearling Series by Erika Johansen

The To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before Series by Jenny Han

The Winner’s Trilogy by Marie Rutkoski

The Six of Crows Series by Leigh Bardugo

The Heirs of Watson Island Series by Martina Boone

The Chaos Walking Series by Patrick Ness

The Forest of Hands and Teeth Series by Carrie Ryan

The Body Finder Series by Kimberly Derting

The Anna Series by Kendare Blake

The Crewel World Series by Jennifer Albin

We hope you guys can relate to this predicament a little. If there are any series on our list that you guys loved, let us know in the comments! Maybe we will read that one first!

20 thoughts on “Series We Hope to Read/Finish this Summer

  1. Awesome choices! I loved The Kiss of Deception very much. A lot of the other books I haven’t read either, but I really want to soon. Good luck! ♥

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Yeah the Kiss of Deception was really great (especially that plot twist, definitely did not see that coming!) Thanks for the luck 🙂 haha, we’re going to need it…

      Like

  2. I’ve only finished The Raven Boys from that list and it is absolutely amazing! Loved every book! I have started The Mortal Instruments and didn’t enjoy the first 2 books, so I’m not sure if I will finish it or not. I really want to start both the Legend & Mara Dyer series! Hopefully I’ll start Mara Dyer soon as I have all 3 books on my Scribd app!

    Awesome list!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes everyone seems to love the Raven Boys, and we definitely loved the first two books (which we have read), so we have been dying to finish it ever since! We understand that with the Mortal Instruments, but honestly, the series only gets better, and Cassandra Clare’s other series (the Infernal Devices and the Dark Artifices) we think are even better than the Mortal Instruments! YAY definitely start Mara Dyer, it is so crazy (the first two books at least), and pretty different than other YA books we have read, so we would really like to know what you think about the series!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s awesome that you’re enjoying the Raven Cycle. Love it!
        And I’ve heard that so many times about TMI. I will try it eventually. But at the moment. It’s not high on my TBR list.
        That’s awesome. I basically know nothing about Mara Dyer as I like knowing nothing. But I want to try it soon. The only thing that is stopping me is I have it as a digital copy and reading too much on either iPad or similar and I get a headache. So that’s the only thing that is putting me off. I might just buy a physical copy eventually and do it that way!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yeah no big deal! Read what you want to read when you want to read it, and if you never get to the TMI series, well its only because you were busy reading other things you were more excited about 🙂

        Yeah honestly for Mara Dyer, the less you know about it, the better it will be. It definitely has the mystery factor going for it, so stay in the dark about it if you can!

        UGGHHH we hate that, it happens to us to with reading on electronic devices too. We are definitely on team physical copy haha

        Like

      3. That’s good to know about Mara Dyer. I like going into all my books knowing very little. It’s the best way to do it in my opinion.

        And the struggles! Digital is so much continent, but it’s jus hard to actually read them.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I just finished The Raven Cycle and I love that series so much! I’ve read the first 1/2 books in The Body Finder, Crewel World and Blood of Eden but I have yet to read the rest of them. I should really get started soon 🙂
    Happy reading!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. YESSS to the Raven Cycle haha every comment on this post is you guys loving it! This definitely gets us excited to read the series and finally finish it off! You’ve read Crewel? Awesome! We feel like its not as widely read of a series; what did you think of it? Thanks for the comment, and happy reading to you too 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. The Raven Cycle is awesome!! I hope you love it as much as I do 🙂
        Yeah, Crewel not hyped like other series. I read it when it was first released. I remember thinking that it was very unique, but for some reason I never got around to reading the rest of the series. Maybe I’ll read it soon 🙂
        Thank you!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Book Un-Haul

Leave a Reply

